IS THAT WHAT THE KIDS ARE DOING THESE DAYS?

So… Snapchat? Is this a thing now? Apparently this is a thing. Either I’m the most boring person on the planet (highly doubtful), or I’m so incredibly out of touch with the youths of today (slightly probable), because I can’t bring myself to use Snapchat. Snapchat

Don’t get me wrong. “I’m down, I’ve got the 411…” <– Know this reference, or perish. Facebook I can handle. I’ve even been known to tweet on occasion. Pinterest is addictive, I’m (sort of) on the Instagram & Tumblr gives me hives. But Snapchat? Snapchat is a whole ‘nother animal.

Let’s face it, even with us millenials there’s a generation gap. I’ve been repeatedly asked to join the Snapchat ranks and I would… except I feel like I have absolutely nothing to (snap)chat about. I also just don’t feel like documenting every minute of my life. And with all the privacy issues out there, I don’t really need to have my random life choices captured (because you can capture images – there’s an app for that) and played back to me in a future date. And I definitely do not wish for a 6-sec shot of anyone’s genitalia over my morning cuppa. (I heard that was a thing). Maybe it’s a control issue. It’s probably a control issue. It’s definitely a control issue. Hence the gen gap.

It’s also a bit of an introvert thing. If I want to talk to you, I’ll talk to you. Or text. Or send you a picture. The regular way. I will print off copies from my disposable camera at the CVS & send it through the mail. The regular mail. Not the electronic kind. Okay, maybe the electronic kind. It is 2015 after all. For those of you who don’t know, a disposable camera... 

What do you think? Should I succumb to the pressure of the Snapchat or resist the requests?

Until then…

Stay random!
Signature2015

Leave a Reply

