#BYE2014

You may (or may not) have noticed that random elouise has been on a brief hiatus. This year of blogging – my first, mind you – was spotty dog at best, but it was great to get my toe into the water. But last year’s resolution was to start a blog and by golly, here it is! Just over a year old! *tear* They grow up so fast! And as the remnants of 2014 sink into the past, becoming coloured by nostalgia where we all know everything was better (back in the day, uphill in the snow, both ways – and don’t even get me started on the music you kids are listening to these days), I fight the urge to be a part of the New Year resolution suck-fest. Already six days into the new year and if I have to hear, “This is the year of _____!” Imma hurt somebody. Seriously. Get outta here with that mess. #ByeFelicia. Here’s some unsolicited advice: don’t sign up for that gym membership. You know you’re never gonna go. Just get a dog. They like walks and I’m sure they’d be more than happy to take you along.

I’ve made some “resolutions” that mostly fall under the category of GETTING SHIT DONE (CONSISTENTLY). That pretty much sums it up, don’t you think? It’s basically BEING A RESPONSIBLE ADULT. Because that’s what I am. (I think).

So I’m back on the blog because I’ve got stuff to say and y’all know you want to hear it!

Stay random!
Signature2015

 

 

P.S. It’s also worth noting that I haven’t lost my touch for a good old fashioned mixed metaphor or hyperbole. You’re welcome y’all.

2 thoughts on “#BYE2014

Leave a Reply

