RETURN OF THE ME

It’s been a (long) while since I’ve posted anything here on the blog. I’ve been taking a personal hiatus from a few things in order to focus and reset. The last few months have been very difficult and even writing here on the blog, on my safe space, was too daunting. I very much wanted to blog, to update, and to share but to do so would have meant acknowledging what was happening in my life was really happening. So I “head-in-the-holed” it and decided that if I could just get through the next few months, I could take my head out of the hole and see the sunshine. Like when you’re playing hide and seek with a little kid and they sit in the middle of the floor with their hands covering their eyes. If I can’t see you, you can’t see me! And that’s what I did. I’m not recommending that by sticking your head in a hole or covering your eyes you can make all your problems go away. There are probably many wise folk out there who would agree that this is not the way to resolve anything. However, time really does heal – or make the hurt seem less. And having taken my head out of the hole/uncovered my eyes – hey, it’s a mixed metaphor – I was able to close one chapter of my life and start a new one. For the first time in a long time, I don’t have any major plans and it’s (surprisingly) not as scary as I thought it would be. I don’t have a job or obligations, I’m done with school, and I’m moving back to the states. For someone who always thrived on structure and being involved, it’s rather nice to be “string free”. Though I’m not sure what will happen in this next chapter, I am thoroughly looking forward to all of the newness I will experience.  And I hope that you will continue to join in as I live la vida random!

Stay Random!
randomelouisesig2014

One thought on “RETURN OF THE ME

Leave a Reply

