JOB HUNTING

The job hunt.

More like a scavenger hunt. Where you don’t have all the clues and you’re playing against the clock. And a thousand other people who may or may not be equally or more qualified than you. Where entry-level means entry-level pay and you need experience to get a job but you can’t get a job without experience.

Spot-of-Tea

Power cup!

But I got this. Got my newly updated CV, teaching philosophy statements, sample syllabi, and my super mug. So yeah, bring it on job hunt. Cuz it’s so on.

Stay Random!
randomelouisesig2014

5 thoughts on “JOB HUNTING

  1. Oh good luck!!! Job hunting STINKS. I hate it. I had to do it recently after NOT having to do it for about 12 years or so. It never used to be this hard … It’s horrible and I feel your pain! I’m on a short term contract at the moment and could well be job hunting again come September. Urrrgggh.

      • Ugh, I really don’t know. I can’t even bear to think of it to be honest. There’s a chance I may get kept on, but then if I do, I don’t know if that would be the right move – it would very much be the easy option for me which although attractive to a lazy so-and-so like me, it would also be a bad thing cause I know I can do a lot better. If that makes sense. And the longer you stay in your comfort zone, the harder it is to get out of it 😦

Leave a Reply

