SOLO BOOK CLUB

Well, I did it. I bought more books. Seven. Seven more books. And since I obviously cannot restrain myself from buying books by the bagful, I thought I’d organise a little book club for myself. A monthly book club full of new tomes to read and review!

Oh-Dear-Silvia

A great second novel from the very witty and well written Dawn French.

Here’s the Reading List for The Solo Book Club!

April
Paper Aeroplanes – 
Dawn O’Porter
The Fault in Our Stars – John Green

May
Room – 
Emma Donoghue
Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Ishiguro

June July
The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath
Everything is Illuminated – Jonathan Safran Foer

August
Longbourn – Jo Baker
Death Comes to Pemberly – P.D. James

September
The Notable Brain of Maximilian Ponder – J.W. Ironmonger
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime – Mark Haddon

October
Rubbernecker – Belinda Bauer
The Shining Girls  – Lauren Beukes

November
Quiet Susan Cain
Bossypants – Tina Fey

December
Hollow City – Ransom Riggs
Perfume – Patrick Süskind, John E. Woods

 Not on the list but what I’ve read so far this year! I’m working towards my goal of 100 books this year – I’d better get cracking’ if I’m gonna make it!

A Tiny Bit Marvelous Dawn French
Oh Dear Silvia Dawn French
Valley of the Dolls Jacqueline Susann
Butter Erin Lange
Sense and Sensibility Jane Austen
Divergent Veronica Roth
Insurgent Veronica Roth
Slated Teri Terry
Linked Imogen Howson
Fallen Lauren Kate
The Shoe Queen Anna Davis

Feel free to join along and leave your comments below! Looking forward to hearing from you and reading my way through some great books!

Stay Random!
randomelouisesig2014

4 thoughts on “SOLO BOOK CLUB

  1. I’m addicted to books as well. I’m reading the “women who run with the wolves” I love it, I can say that it is one of the best books I’ve read, and yesterday I bought “the book of silence”. From your list I’ve read “the room” very good and intense, you don’t want to put it down.

  2. Oh, fabulous idea…

    I read The Bell Jar. It was the first book I read about depression, and it knocked me over completely.

    And Sense and Sensibility – and so many other books by Jane Austen that I can no longer remember which book was about what. Oh, well, I thought they were all lovely, anyway.

    Oh, yes, and Perfume, too. Another amazing book, and wonderful to read.

Leave a Reply

