NO. 27 ON THE LIST OF THE MOST AWESOME THINGS THAT CAN HAPPEN TO YOU, LIKE EVER

I read somewhere on one of those ‘helpful’ blogging-tip sites that you’re only supposed to use quick and snappy blog post titles because your readers might have the attention span of a Ritilin-deprived fruit fly and you need to help them out by not having drawn out blog titles that might tire your reader before they even get to the post itself.

And you’re also not supposed to have long run-on sentences either. It’s that whole fruit fly thing again. Apparently fruit flies are incapable of paying attention for…

Carousel

Ooh, look! Painted horsies!

THE MOST AWESOME THINGS THAT CAN HAPPEN TO YOU, LIKE EVER.*
No. 27: The late-night drunk-on-site-visitors high.

The late-night drunk-on-site-visitors high is like nothing in this world. It comes right before No. 26: Getting a notice that you’ve gotten a hefty refund on your tax return and right after No. 28: Getting your teeth cleaned.

Gold-Polish

What? I like being pampered. Mani-pedi, a little massage, and a deep dental cleansing. De-lightful.

As a non-professional blogger – meaning I still have a full time job as a student accumulating student loan debt that will doggedly haunt me for the next 20+ years of my life – my blogging timeline looks a little like this:

Alarm goes off. Snooze for ten twenty more minutes.
Quickly browse through the ten book strong reading list suggested by the professor before class.
Go to rehearsal. Choreograph stuff.
Go to class.
Take notes so you look studious as you struggle to understand the links between Karl Marx, Sigmund Freud, Judith Butler, and George Balanchine.
Dinner.
Computer time!
Open up at least seven different windows and surf until bedtime and blog if the mood descends.

At night, when I swing by my blog, I take a run at the stats and see who has been by to say hi. I’ll admit that I’m totally hyped by the numbers. Twelve people came to my blog? They love me! They really love me! It’s a pretty good feeling to know that what I’ve created here will touch the lives and hearts of strangers in a dear and tender way.**

Stay Random!
randomelouisesig2014


*A note to my readers: This post has been in no way endorsed by any official list-making organisation and is random and arbitrary at best. You’ll also notice that I didn’t make a complete list. I’ll get around to it as soon as I… Ooh! Shiny!

**Late night blogging can also lead to incoherent ramblings and magnanimous thoughts.

5 thoughts on “NO. 27 ON THE LIST OF THE MOST AWESOME THINGS THAT CAN HAPPEN TO YOU, LIKE EVER

Leave a Reply

